Back 2 the Nitty Gritty

I’m back home in the wonderful state of SC where things are pretty quiet. I enjoyed my lil weekend get away and chilling with fam and the new little bundle of joy…..but now it’s back to business.

I heard the Musical Crawl (a musical festival for local artists) wasn’t all that it cracked up to be. No disrespect to the artists who did their thing, but I’m talking about how it got handled on the political side. I’ve heard that the venue slated to hold the hip hop side of things pulled out or something like that, which I’m guessing kind of threw things off due to last minute changes.

Which brings me to the point of this post. The area I’m in needs a new jump start to bring back the passion of a local music scene that is capable of getting artists the buzz that they need to do what they do. I’ve got my head buried into studying ways to make this scene better. It has to be done!

A friend of mine told me you can’t change the world, you can only change your world. Hmmmmm, that’s pretty deep but I don’t believe that entirely. We may not be able to change the entire world but you can change the world for yourself and the people who know you! So with that said it’s time to either prove myself right or learn that I am wrong.

In either case it is what it is. What is it? It’s about the love of my culture….hip hop. I love it and I know people who also love it. Now it’s time to show and prove, we are still here and we ain’t going nowhere!

Leave a Reply

