Grinding

Today I’m feeling a little blah….I’ve got a little toothache that is driving me crazy. It’s amazing how much a little aggravation from your jaw will ruin your day!

Anyways, I’m making a little process recording the songs for the new album and I’m pretty sure it will be done by the end of the year. I am sure that I won’t drop it until the top of the year but a couple of songs have already been leaked on my soundcloud page. This time around the plan for pushing the album will be well executed since I have grown to understand how using the blogosphere to promote it works.

Honestly, I will be glad when it’s done so I can fully concentrate on making tracks again. It’s been a minute since I’ve worked in production so I know when I get back on it I’ll have a different ear than the last time I went in on the beat making tip. I’ve already got Miss Jay’s project to focus on so I should be getting busy here real soon.

For the time being I got the video shoot to do so I guess it’s one thing at a time!!!

Leave a Reply

