Beast Mode

What’s up world!!! I’ve been out of the blogosphere for a couple of days and I’m not too thrilled to admit that. I can say I have been busy finalizing my album so I was doing something.

Anyways, the project is coming along better than I originally expected. In all honesty I was done with it until I really gave it a good listen. After soaking it all in I realized it wasn’t finished.

I feel that way because the album really took on its own persona and inspired me to finish what I started. Had I just left it the way it was I wouldn’t have been happy in the long run because there is a theme to what I had so far.

I played with different ideas and when I really accepted the fact that this project is really an embodiment of life itself , I realized it wasn’t finished. I saw that I needed to add a few more songs and really take it to the next level. I needed to make sure this album speaks how I’m really feeling right now in my life. I know it will be appreciated by those who can relate to the struggle of finding yourself and becoming a man.

And there you have it. I am back in the studio on beast mode trying to add a few more tracks to make this my best work to date!!

I think it is at this point!!!

Leave a Reply

