Almost Done

I know! I’ve been slack on my postings as of lately but fear not I am still here. I’m still finishing up the album…well, I should say that I want to be finished with the album, but one of the producers is telling me to do the last two songs before I call it quits.

So, I guess tonight I will have to redo the last two songs so that I can add them to the album. The funny thing about these last two songs is one I wrote over 15 years ago. The other I wrote about 11 years ago.

What’s funny about that?

Both of these songs were ahead of their time in the sense that I was never aware that they would apply to my life now. At the time I was just dealing with issues that made me feel as if I were a man at that stage in my life. Now that I’m older I realize that I wasn’t fully a man by any means but I was smart enough to understand that what I was dealing with was making a man out of me.

Anyways, I just thought I’d share because I am ready to start blogging about this album so I can explain why it is so important to me!!!

That’s all for now!!

Stay up…

Peace!!!

Leave a Reply

